Home > Journal, Personal Journal > It has been a rollercoaster ride for me: My Year End Review

It has been a rollercoaster ride for me: My Year End Review

December 30, 2014 Leave a comment Go to comments

It has been a rollercoaster ride for my year 2014. I had New Year in Bunbury and starting 2015 here in Melbourne. There were lots of changes. Good and bad memories.  So let me have my year end post.

“Madaming nagbabago. Pero may mga bagay parin na hindi na magbabago.” – lourd de veyra, Rakista narrator

DID YOU HAD A NEW YEAR’S RESOLUTION?

I don’t usually have a New Year’s resolution. Anytime of the year things just happen. Change!

WHAT DID YOU DISCOVER IN YOURSELF DURING 2014?

I had discovered certain things/stuff that I didn’t know I had it in me all along..

╚ I am a totally different person now than before. I used to be a cry baby (still am at times) but I learned how to face challenges, failures and stress on my own ever since I moved here.
╚ It’s okay to feel hurt and lonely. What matters is that I learn how to accept things.
╚ I am capable of showing a person how much I love him.🙂

WHAT DID YOU DO THAT YOU LIKED IN 2014?
• out of town trip with friends. First time I was allowed to travel with my friends.
• going back to Australia and going back to Uni. Met a lot of new people.
• learning how to priorities stuff.
• saving for my Uni.
• taking risks
• Loving someone unconditionally.❤

DATES THAT YOU LIKELY TO REMEMBER IN 2014:

Actually I couldn’t remember most of the dates by now but most of them were when I went back in the Philippines and spent time with my family. My out of trip in Zambales (Birthday trip) and Ilocos trip (around June 12 I guess).

Then when I came here in Melbourne starting from July 17 (arrival). Then most of my time with my friends. and most especially times with my significant other from his trip to the Philippines to us officially going out to Italy ’til present🙂 .

WHAT ARE THE THINGS YOU REGRET DOING/HAVING?
♦ reading my last year’s review I saw one thing I regret doing. For 2014, I was better on taking things that’s why I have no regrets this year. Yes I learned my lesson.

WHAT THINGS WERE YOUR “FIRST TIME”?

There’s a lot of “first time” for me here in Melbourne. Since I came here I had told people that I haven’t felt this happy since I can’t remember. The feeling of being alive is what makes me happy. So much things to do here. So many people to meet. As well as new discoveries and adventures with my S.O.🙂

WHAT ARE THE THINGS YOU WANT TO LEAVE BEHIND IN 2014?

○ hatred
○ sad moments
○ bad experiences
○ past relationships

WHAT WILL YOU MISS IN 2014?
♦ as what I said, i had a rollercoaster year so I might not miss anything from it.. hehe

WHAT ARE YOUR PLANS FOR 2015?
After reading my last year’s review, I noticed that everytime I set a plan for myself, I tend to achieve it sooner than expected. Nothing much planned for this year i think. With my life right now, I couldn’t ask for more. or maybe some.. hehe

♥ travel
♥ get license and start driving soon
♥ be more healthy
♥ save more!!!
♥ do more arts and crafts
♥ move to another house/ apartment
♥ stay happy and inlove. hehe

♥TO MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS: thanks. sorry. i love you!
♥TO GOD: thanks for everything.. may you bless us all..

HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL.. GOD BLESS 

Categories: Journal, Personal Journal
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

