Home > Journal, Personal Journal > Happy Nostalgic Christmas

Happy Nostalgic Christmas

December 25, 2014 Leave a comment Go to comments

Sorry if I hadn’t posted anything for my blog’s anniversary last December 20. To make it up to my readers, I am posting this blog on Christmas day.

Today, everyone is either staying at home with their family while others spend it away from home, thus, me spending it here in Melbourne. It is my second year of Christmas away from home. It’s my first time spending it with a S.O. Most of the time I just stay at home with my family and relatives just come over our house to celebrate.

Three years ago, I started an oil painting, Christmas themed. But the sad truth was that I didn’t get to finish it, not even half of it. Since I started doing my art again here, I will try to recreate that unfinished master piece in watercolor. I haven’t tried doing something on my own again, meaning without me copying others’ work. I tried once but I just failed ’cause I couldn’t do it in Oil Paint. Anyway, I feel inspired into doing another painting soon.

I’m celebrating my Christmas with my boyfriend and his family. I remembered my first stay here, we were just friends back then but his dad even told me to spend this day with them. Spending it away from home makes me feel homesick of course. He (bf) said to me all he can do is stay with me this day just to fill up that empty space. His family is my family here. He is my family.🙂 I’ve been waiting for so long to feel this way. It is my first time to feel this kind of love, unconditional love. Yes I am a spoiled girlfriend, he gave me lots of love (and gifts). hehehee.. ^_^

Christmas Decors in Dandenong

Christmas day is one day where you feel happy and sad at the same time. You feel joyful and festive with everyone, but feel nostalgic about things. I do. I still remembered that year where Christmas was spent differently. Two years ago is one of the best Christmas that our family had. My cousins from other countries went home and all came to spend it with us. It is my first time seeing our family so happy on Christmas day. I didn’t know that it’ll happen that year. it was my last Christmas with them and I’m glad that we spent it so joyful. Oh well, I just miss them.

MERRY CHRISTMAS TO YOU ALL.

Regards,

Hannah🙂

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

