Home > Journal, Movie, Music, Personal Journal > “Lost in music” : Begin Again (Semi movie review)

“Lost in music” : Begin Again (Semi movie review)

September 16, 2014 Leave a comment Go to comments

“Begin” (Lomodoubles with Teo Esguerra : Lomo Xpro 100)

I just finished watching the movie “Begin Again” (Keira Knightly, Mark Ruffalo, Adam Levine) and I was totally amazed with it.

In the movie, Adam made a song that made Keira realize what he did. Later, Keira sends back a message to Adam thru a song voice message. Things got emotional between them and a song which Keira wrote and Adam sang became a perfect ending to the movie. (Ooopps sorry spoiler!).

Thinking that this movie might be just another Love story, I was not prepared. This is a good movie especially if you’re into Music and of course Adam Levine. Jk. But yeah mostly music. Be inspired to write songs and melodies. Pick up a pen and paper and your guitar. I don’t know with other people but after watching the movie, I totally appreciated more the meaning of the movie’s soundtrack, “Lost Stars.” It was such a good song that it was the reason I watched the movie. Hearing it sung in the movie melt my heart.

Most of my friends know that I love music. I am not good at playing musical instruments neither am I a songwriter. But thru music, I can express my feelings. Listening to what I usually hear whenever I’m sad, angry or happy, is a way you can get to know me better. Watching me enjoy my favorite bands live in a gig or concert is really enticing to the eyes. Letting me play a guitar is me showing you my vulnerability.

Throughout these years, I can easily connect with people thru music. Just a pop of question regarding their favorite song or artist is a way for me to start a conversation. Thru this, I can understand a person more. Hearing their type of music lets me know what their message or hidden emotions are.

Nowadays, music is one of my medium into knowing a great person, a special friend. At times when I just don’t want to say my feelings, I just send him hints thru my music. I just have no guts to tell someone what I am feeling exactly. I am scared, too afraid of things. Somehow I find the right songs for my message. Whew. Same goes with him. He doesn’t need to tell me details. He just picks a song for me to hear. One of these days, I can see us sitting down and playing songs, jamming. Him playing the guitar and me singing with another guitar. Just enjoying each others’ company thru music.

Begin Again : 5 Thumbs Up

  1. No comments yet.
  1. September 18, 2014 at 03:15

Leave a Reply

