Home > Food, Melbourne Wanderlust, Personal Journal, Travel > For the first time in Forever: Hi Melbourne

For the first time in Forever: Hi Melbourne

I am starting my blogpost with a big SORRY!!! I was suppose to update you guys when I went back to the Philippines last March. But due to my netbook being dysfunctional and me procrastinating, I haven’t really got any update on my beloved blog. (I might blog about my summer vacation in the Philippines some other time. I mean I can make a travel/location post about those anyway.)

Whenever some thing new happens into my life, that is when I begin to post again.

So here I am again in a new place and back to University to study. After almost 3 months of vacation in the Philippines, I pushed through my plan on going back to Australia. But now, I moved to a new city, Melbourne, Victoria.

Unlike in Bunbury, I didn’t know anyone there which made my first few months hard and lonely. A few years back, I tried to contact my childhood classmate, Vincent, whom I knew moved to New Zealand. To my surprise, their family moved to Melbourne.We started messaging each other when I decided that I wanted to come back and this time in Melbourne.

On July 17, I finally arrived. He offered to pick me up from the airport and was so kind to let me stay in their place for a few days.

I had no expectations towards the city. I just came here to work and study. Saturday, we decided to go to the city. Since I’m not a fan of shopping malls, I told him to bring me to places wherein we can also shoot (photo).

Starting the day with Brunch at Trotters in Lygon street. Every bite of Gnocchi Beef Ragu is a spoonful.

And because we’re both photo enthusiasts, he decided to bring me into a camera museum in Michael’s

Overwhelmed with cameras. haha (Photo by Vincent)

One of the most photographed place in the city

Federation Square. Sometimes, performers are here

Degraves street

I think the highlight of our tour/shoot that day is the Graffiti walls:

Im so happy in this photo. Hosier Lane (Photo by Vincent)

We went to Union Lane and Hosier Lane. I think these graffiti changes everytime.

After a long day, Chicken Curry (forgot where we ate. Too hungry and tired.lol)

Melbourne Central (Mall) has this old train station look.

After a day of walking, talking and shooting, Vincent decided to take me to Brunetti to try something.

“His Tiramisu and Her Cheesecake”

I will have a separate post about Brunetti and their Tiramisu in Heaven. lol

This was a great start for me. I haven’t felt this rush in a long time. I even said that I thought I was still dreaming. I really can’t find the right words to describe everything in one post so I will try my best to post as much info next time. I think I’m too overwhelmed of everything until now.haha

**Hopefully, my next posts will have better photo quality and more informative. haha.

To see more about Melbourne, check out this link.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

