Home > Journal, Music, Personal Journal, Songs, Videos, Soul searching in WA > Lodging into my Comfortable Silence

Lodging into my Comfortable Silence

What a very long day for me. I slept late again last night talking to my boyfriend. I had a split shift (6-10am, 3-9pm) duty today. I felt tired waking up too early. During my five hour break, I couldn’t fall asleep maybe because of that Macchiato that I had during breakfast. I was staring at the ceiling, closing my eyes and opening them again. I can’t sleep. I have to do something that would tire me. I opened my laptop and logged into my WordPress. I had composed something for my “Taking Back Tuesdays”, but I ended up not posting it. I don’t know if this is the right time to post it.

Still wide awake, I just dressed for work, ate lunch while listening to Ed Sheeran. I posted the status “Comfortable Silence” on my facebook because I want to lodge myself in that zone. By the end of Dinner service, I went home, ate dinner and took a shower.  I just need a quiet time alone to rest and relax even just for tonight. I didn’t even wake up my boyfriend so he can also rest well. I feel like I’m floating in space tonight. I can’t think of anything, of anyone. It seems that I have a weak body and soul that I can easily be put into trance.

My playlist for tonight’s Comfortable Silence:

  1. Closing Time – Matchbox 20
  2. Halflife – Duncan Sheik
  3. The Scientist – Coldplay
  4. Pale Yellow Light (I love their entire album)
  5. Pause & Meron ba – Kjwan
  6. Sleepwalk Circus ( the artist whom I listen to whenever I need to relax)
  7. Musical O (almost same as #6)
  8. Alanis Morisette
  9. Deep – Binocular
  10. Superman –  Five for Fighting
  11. Bizare Love Triangle – Frente
  12. Drive – Incubus
  13. Power of two – Indigo Girls
  14. Shakespeare in love – Layla Kaylif
  15. I’d Rather – Luther Vandross

And now I am finally dozing off. Finally… ZZZZzzzzzzzz

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

