Home > Journal, Soul searching in WA > “It just flew away”. Goodbye 2013, Hello 2014

“It just flew away”. Goodbye 2013, Hello 2014

this is it.. my year end summary.. i do it ever year to look back at memories.. but I think the last time I did this was back in 2010.

“Madaming nagbabago. Pero may mga bagay parin na hindi na magbabago.” – lourd de veyra, Rakista narrator

DID YOU HAD A NEW YEAR’S RESOLUTION?

☺I never had a new year’s resolution. lagi naman.. (same answer every year. ahahahaha)

WHAT DID YOU DISCOVER IN YOURSELF DURING 2013?
╚ i can cope with anything.. any hardships that I encountered, i can say that I am still standing.
╚ people come and go, yet I can bare with whatever.
╚ in the end, it’s all on me. Advices are just there.
╚ it’s okay to get hur just as long as you stand up again.
╚ im still into blogging.. (it’s here that I can post almost everything)
╚ still striving hard in my career
╚ I can be independent but I still need help. hahaha

WHAT DID YOU DO THAT YOU LIKED IN 2013?
• gone to Australia for my Internship and be independent
• meeting other races
• having mistakes and learning from it.
• travelling by myself
• hanging out with my friends (especially my new found friends)
• taking risks

DATES THAT YOU LIKELY TO REMEMBER IN 2013:

♣March 14 I left Philippines

♣March 18 I started my Internship

♣ May 16-18 3day long Birthday Celebration away from home

♣ June 24 I started to move on

♣ Oct 15-30 met new friend. became my close friend🙂

♣ Nov8-14 yey gone to Singapore wth mom, aunt, lil bro.

♣ Dec …❤

♣ Dec24,25 first time spending Christmas away from home

♣Dec 31 Last Dinner Service at work.🙂 Busy but so much fun.

WHAT ARE THE THINGS YOU REGRET DOING/HAVING?
♦ this year, I regret doing something. It was really stupid for me. I won’t tell this here but all I can say is I should’ve waited longer.😦

WHAT THINGS WERE YOUR “FIRST TIME”?
◘ leaving in a foreign country with no family, friends or relatives

◘ House party. hahahahaha

◘ no social life apart from work

◘ Long distance relationships.

◘ being independent and living solo.

◘ spending my own money to buy something expensive

WHAT ARE THE THINGS YOU WANT TO LEAVE BEHIND IN 2013?
○ bitter things..
○ sad moments
○ awful times
○ bad experiences
○ people who ignored me and just notices me if they’re in need/bored

*Same old stuff everytime haha

WHAT WILL YOU MISS IN 2013?
♦ maybe nothing. i can still do the things i did in 2014.

WHAT ARE YOUR PLANS FOR 2014?
**as always, I don’t plan too ahead. but just for 2014, I had set a 3year plan.

♥ finish my internship and go back to the Philippines
♥ learn how to drive (before going back to Australia)
♥ attend a MakeUp Class (beginners and pro)
♥ spend summer somewhere
♥ Sort things between my new boyfie and I
♥ plan an out of town trip with boyfie
♥ stay healthy
♥ stay thrifty
♥ go back to Australia to study
♥ buy a car (hopefully after I get my tax return on July)
♥ shoot more
♥ buy laptop or dslr
♥ travel to other parts of Australia
♥ SAVE!!!!!
♥ go to music and art festivals
♥ go on holiday in Bali?

**hope I can fulfill most of what’s in here.

♥TO MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS: thanks. sorry. i love you!
♥TO GOD: thanks for everything.. may you bless us all..

☺☺☺HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL.. GOD BLESS ☺☺☺

**I am sure that I didn’t post a lot for this summary. anyhow, I hope it’ll suffice you, my readers, about my life.

  1. January 1, 2014 at 12:00

    Happy new year, Han.🙂 All the best in fulfilling all your goals. xx

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

