Home > Inspire, Journal, Soul searching in WA > Soul Searching: My Antisocial days

Soul Searching: My Antisocial days

These past few months, I’ve been all over the place. I mean I feel like I made a mess out of myself. It didn’t occur to me that I am losing myself, my old good self.

This post might be self – absorbed but please just read and bear with me.

People say that it is better to “Be yourself” at all times. But what if you are losing yourself in the process of finding it? The search into finding myself here in a foreign country is too tough. I told myself that this experience is like “Soul Searching” for me. I just realized that here I am again in the same situation of losing myself. The change was too abrupt that I didn’t realized, not until now, that it made me such a mess. I began to worry and stress more over simple things. Yes I do over think most of the time, but it’s my nature.

I have no family or relatives here. I just developed friendship with some people and others still acquaintance. Living alone here put a big impact on my well-being. I did some things differently and even did new odd things. I am easily influenced by my surroundings. I wasn’t like this before. I am doing wrong and unimaginable things these days.

After some realization, I begun telling myself that I need to be antisocial for a while and detach myself to people and to things here. I need to find out what’s wrong and bring out the goodness in me. I made a “Note to self” post on my planner to remind me of what I should do.

image

I don’t know how long this would last but I hope it would turn out well for me.

P.S. I won’t stop posting or blogging though. This is one of my outlet so I’ll continue.🙂

Cheers,

Hannah

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

