Home > Inspire, Personal Journal > Tonight, I feel for you

Tonight, I feel for you

Today was a good day for me. But when I came home and checked the account of someone on facebook, I was left with awe.

taken by mrosy (on Lomography.com)

Let me put it this way, years ago, I also became brokenhearted. It was one heck of a pain that I felt. I don’t know how to handle such feeling. I fell in love for the first time and the person whom I entrusted my love broke my heart.

Everyone says that the first cut is the deepest. Hence the song:

Going thru the pain, I don’t know what to do. I remembered shedding a lot of tears for that boy (I think he’s not that man enough. long story.). I wasn’t aware how it affected me. But come to think of it, I was surprised on how I coped with it. Yes, I was sad and lonely, brokenhearted and torn, but let me tell you, that was one of my best time for my career. It was at its peak. I became active in a lot of  school organization, joined competitions and my grades were still fine. To think I was depressed and such, it haven’t done any damage to my studies and activities. Even though most of the time my concentration was affected, it was as if I just had a dirt on my eyes.

taken by mandashitley on Lomography.com

Losing someone is painful. But think of it this way, God won’t let you fall into the wrong person, but He will give you a chance to be with someone you’re meant to be with. Personally, I’m not a believer of Destiny or Fate. But I just believe that God has better plans for those who are deeply hurt.

Instead of putting a lot of energy into being sad and depressed, why not face the fact that “Pain is inevitable” and try to move on. Start now. Start instilling into your head and heart that if you’re meant to be with that person, things will fall back to its place. If not, there will be someone not like him/her, but even better.🙂

Why am I telling you all of these? Because tonight, I feel for you. I want to help you make baby steps into coping up with this pain. It doesn’t matter if  you tell me you can’t do it now, but at least you have something, someone to hold onto.🙂

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

