Home > My Works > Time Bomb Undo (05202012)

Time Bomb Undo (05202012)

I thought of waking up to a new day

But it still seems like yesterday.

The day doesn’t end so fast

Until you can call it past.

 

I woke up in the wrong side of the bed

And I felt a bomb inside my head.

It was like a time bomb waiting

To explode and turn into something.

 

My friends told me something

On what these problems may bring.

I still don’t know what they’re saying

That’s why I still kept on thinking.

 

There are some things we do

That no body can undo.

But there are some things we can redo

To make the situation come and go too.

 

*A poem I made upon waking up to a bad, miserable and devastating day.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

