Home > Book, Inspire > Enlightened through Brida (book by Paulo Coelho)

Enlightened through Brida (book by Paulo Coelho)

It has been almost a week since I’ve been confused and out of myself. I’ve been thinking of too many things that I don’t know if there is a real problem. Talking to some of my friends made me more confused.

Back in college, I remembered picking up my first Paulo Coelho Book, BRIDA. Even though it’s expensive for me, it seemed that the book called me to pick it up the shelf. It’s ironic for me to buy this because I don’t know if I believe in Soul mates. Maybe that’s why I bought this, to know if I believe. To my surprise, I love the book (became a favorite) as well as the author.

Photo by Marc Mondelo

Remembering it’s story, I thought maybe I can find some answers here. I think Brida and I have the same situation. We are both searching for something. Searching for Love.

Anyway, I was too eager to read this so I finished it for almost a day (with breaks). As I turned the pages, it seemed that every learning of Brida is a learning for me. The answers that I needed were there. I was really enlightened with most passages there.

“…it isn’t true that you want to be alone”

I always tell myself that I need time alone, but the truth is, I need someone to talk to atleast.

“Is it possible to meet more than one Soul Mate..?

-Yes. And when that happens the heart is divided, and the result is pain and suffering.”

“We can also allow our Soul Mate to pass us by.”

I still don’t believe in Soul mates but there’s something that’s telling me that I’ve encountered another soul mate. I think he is really nearby. I can feel it, but I don’t know if he feels it. I’m like Brida. She has Lorens (boyfriend) but there’s Magus (her soul mate). Don’t get me wrong, I love my boyfriend and we’re happy, but there are things that you can’t control. If you’re in my situation, I think you’ll feel the same way as I did, Confused.

“…but what we see is not always what exists.”

As I mentioned, I just feel that he is one of my soul mates, but I don’t know if the feeling really exists. I just complicate things.😛

“You have to take risks, follow some paths, and abandon others.”

‘Perhaps the times when “it” goes wrong are teaching you something.”

“She was confused about her own feelings. She was defending herself from something she couldn’t understand.”

“Always take the decisions you need to take, even you’re not sure you’re doing the right thing.”

There comes a time that even though you don’t understand a thing, you just have to deal with things and hope that it will work out for the best.🙂

Choosing to read Brida again is a good call. I’ve been so paranoid and a little depressed because of confusion and Brida helped me figure out things.

BRIDA: 5 THUMBS UP (okay I’m Biased.😛 )

One good thing that I realized is that there are people who can’t be replaced easily with someone new.🙂

  1. December 15, 2013 at 02:07

    Paulo Coelho is my favorite writer and Brida is one of my most beloved reads!!! I dont know how Coelho does it, all his books are simply magical. I wrote a post about his books that i have read and i can just not pick which one is my most favorite, though i guess its Brida, but all his work is simply amazing and so very inspiring. Glad to know you like Brida too!!😀

    Have you read Manuscript Found In Accra by Paulo Coelho?!

    http://www.queenreb.wordpress.com

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

