Home > Personal Journal, Photograph, Place > Binondo – Intramuros Date with the SR Guys

Binondo – Intramuros Date with the SR Guys

Binondo and Intramuros have been one go to place to those who want to shoot, atleast for Shutter Revolution Members. Last May 4,2012, Some members of the group (Eric, Happie, Aden, Lex, Brylle, Teo and I) decided to have  a photowalk and food trip at Binondo.

Some of us met at Ministop Hidalgo while we met others in Fortress. But while waiting, most of us looked at camera stalls. I bought LR44 Battery in a low price (15php, while 25php in malls). Finally I can use my LCA+ again. I also brought Olympus Pen EED. It’s been a while since I last used it. It’s as if I don’t know how to use it again.😦

Anyway, because the weather is kind of gloomy, we decided to start our walk to Binondo and find a place to eat our lunch. I still remember the last time I was here. I joined the group in our Chinese New Year photowalk.

Chinatown (Photo by: Hannah Nacis Vivitar IC 100 x Fuji Provia)

It was January 23,2012 that they held Chinese New Year. That time, the whole Chinatown was in celebration. Firecrackers and beating of the drums can be heard and performers seen.

Performers (Photo by: Hannah Nacis, Vivitar IC100 Fuji Provia)

Back to the current walk. We decided to eat in the famous “Estero” where they serve frog as a dish (of course it’s cooked). We decided to order Pancit, Buttered Chicken and Crispy Froglegs. At first look, the crispy froglegs looked like the buttered chicken. Some says it tastes like chicken. I don’t know if it’s just me but I liked how good it tasted. Maybe because of the way they marinated or seasoned it. (Okay sorry I forgot to take digital photos).

From Left: Teo, Lex, Aden, Happie, Eric and I (Photo by: Brylle Instagram)

After lunch, some of us wants to go to Tayhua to check for something (I think it’s cable release). Most of them said that products there are cheaper than in Hidalgo.

On our way:

Signs and Chinese decors (Photo by: Hannah Nacis, Olympus Pen EED True Colors)

Virtual ‘Pendong’ and Sleeping Manong (Photo by: Hannah Nacis Olympus Pen EED True Colors)

Binondo Church (Photo by Hannah Nacis LCA+ Lucky Color)

After Tayhua, Brylle suggested Big Scoop (escolta) for Ice Cream. (Okay sorry again, no digital photos). I think this was one of the happiest moment. We were actually having fun eating ice cream, especially Eric, Teo and I. We had a hard time deciding what to order. Finally, we decided to order a pint (65php each) of Mint Chocolate and Bubblegum Mallows. Kuya Eric described the Bubblegum Mallows flavor as “Too girly” which seems if eaten Butterfly, unicorn and stars might pop. LOLs.

Walking down (Photo by Hannah Nacis LCA+ Lucky Color)

Due to circumstance, Brylle and Lex needed to go. The rest of us (Aden, Eric, Happie, Teo and I) walked to Intramuros to shoot. Everytime we go to Intramuros, we always stop by the Graffitti wall.

Graffitti Wall + Skater Boys (Hannah Nacis LCA+ Lucky Color)

Kuya Eric, Happie and Teo decided to drink (beer) afterwards while Aden and I went home.

In totality, even though they’re all guys, I had fun.🙂

*More photos here and here

  1. July 16, 2013 at 09:37

    What’s up, I log on to your new stuff on a regular basis. Your story-telling style is awesome, keep doing what you’re doing!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

