Home > Personal Journal, Photograph > SR 1st year Anniversary/ Mustache Party

SR 1st year Anniversary/ Mustache Party

It’s been 2 weeks since I attended Shutter Revolution’s first year Anniversary/ Mustache Party. We celebrated it last April 15, 2012 at Ninoy Aquino Parks and Wildlife Quezon City.

Photo by Manuel Chua

The group was formed because of our interest in Analog Photography (also for Lomography). Actually we were from another group back then but due to circumstances, most of us decided to form another group. We were not mere acquiantance but we became friends as time passed by.

Anyway, it was picnic style of celebration and also we incorporated it with mustache. Each of us must have his/ her mustache (for fun). Each of us brought something for potluck. The moderators also prepared stuff to be raffled.

Photo by Manuel Chua

Photo by Manuel Chua

Of course I still met some newbies.🙂 One member, Sir Vince, actually brought his stuff to sell. I was really tempted to buy, so I bought 3pcs Sensia 100iso and 3pcs negative films (I forgot what film). I also bought a pouch (which was made from empty Pancit canton wrapper) from my friend Tsi.

I forgot to tell about what camera I used. I brought my LCA+ and Lumix LX3. I borrowed my friend’s Recessky TLR and loaded it with Ilford 400. I was somehow saddened because my LCA+ was dysfunctional those days because of low battery.😦 Good thing I borrowed the Recessky. It was my first time to use it. Actually I was fond of it because of the view (I mean the viewfinder). It looks cool (we call it TV/Live show). Some people use it for portraits. And because Ilford is Black and White film, I decided it would be better if I use it for Portraits.

Photo by Hannah Nacis (Recessky TLR x Ilford)

At 4pm, we went near the pond and shoot there also.. Few months before my departure, I really want to enjoy my time with  Shutter Revolution.🙂

Photo By Jerilee (Sprocket Rocket)

*And yes, I don’t have digital shots of the picnic, but atleast I did nice shots with the Portraits (Click here)

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

