Home > Personal Journal > I almost look like DARIA (MTV Cartoon)

I almost look like DARIA (MTV Cartoon)

If you are my friend on facebook, I posted something like this: ” I almost look like DARIA (MTV Cartoon).”

Last March 28, I decided to have a haircut (I need a trim). But because my mom decided to have a hair treatment that might take longer, I also decided to try something new (as in for the first time). I decided to dye my hair. The idea just came to mind.

Honestly, I was scared at first and thought of backing out. Oh well, I just decided to choose something lighter than my normal hair color (dark brown).

I have lesser fear now than before when it comes to my hair. Last November 2010, I cut my hair short (A style Bob cut) and rebonded my hair – because I want change. (O come on) I just need something different for myself that time because I was broken – hearted.😛 Anyway, it’s just hair, it’ll grow back.

This is not just because of the lighting, it is the real color. But I think it faded a bit nowadays. And yes, I’m in a fitting room trying out a cover – up (but I haven’t used it yet).

As for the Daria comparison, she’s one of my favorite cartoon and I sometimes use her as profile photo. I wear glasses (with real lens and grade) and I just noticed that I have almost the same hair color as she has. Maybe some time I can dress up like her.😛

*Comment if you think the hair color works for me.🙂

 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

