Home > Personal Journal > My Valentine’s Day Adventure

My Valentine’s Day Adventure

February 15, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

Today was a tiring but wonderful Valentine’s day. It was a day of adventure for me.

Anyway, back then, I told myself that I’m not going to celebrate this day. But during my UST college days, my friend surprised me with “harana” and flowers for consecutive Vday. She was telling me how I was desperate to have a special someone. She would even make a way to help me find someone. Unfortunately, her plans failed..😛

I thought that my Vday during my SPUM college days will be sad. I can’t remember my Vday on my first year. For the second year, I had a Vday date with someone who turned out to be the first one to break my heart. (Boo hoo for me ;( ). Last year was one of the worse Vday. I mean, to think that I was still on the point of moving on from my past. My brothers brought dates, while I was with no one😦 . (Yeah emo! haha).

But today was another year. I had a date. I didn’t know where we’re going. He just told me to relax and follow him. I dressed up appropriately. I had a feeling that we’ll be walking for a while so I also brought an analog camera and a digital cam.

We went to his mother to gave her flower. –> went to Sigwada Art Gallery but it was closed😦 –> he thought that the paintings were at Tapsi so we went there –> went to his office (I met his friends) –> I met his collegue who’s into poetry –> Yey he let me eat Potato Corner (He’s helping me to watch out my salt intake) –> we rode a cab to Tomas Morato –> He showed me the art exhibit at Chef’s Bistro ( whom his friend, MJ Tiamzon had a painting) –> we ate at Chili’s (that resto with a big Chili.lol) –> I bought Kozui tea –> Went home

This was a tiring day, but it turned out well for us. He told me he hadn’t plan anything for today. Kudos for him.🙂 It was his first time.

Book and White Tulip

He gave me White Tulip (I think he remembered that I don’t like red rose)

Ricky Lee dedication🙂

Best surprise: Latest book from a known writer (scriptwriter, Ricky Lee) with a dedication from him (author).

One thing I told him at the end of the day is that he gave me “Happiness which is PRICELESS.” That’s the best gift he can give me. ^_____^

*Sorry but we don’t have a digital shot.😛

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

