Home > Inspire > I needed a lift and it seems that God saved me.

I needed a lift and it seems that God saved me.

I’ve been staring at my laptop for minutes and thinking of things to post. I haven’t posted in a while.

These days, I’ve been stressing out on certain things that’ll affect my future. I’ve been trying to figure out things to do with my life. As days passed by, I haven’t got the answer. But tonight, I found my answer.

I’ve been thinking of someone to whom I can confide all my thoughts. But I don’t have the courage to share to someone what I’ve been going through these days. I was thinking that doing this won’t help me solve my problem and find answers.

I was checking on my Facebook when I saw a video post of whom I consider to be my Spiritual guide. Pastor Ru dela Torre. He posted this video:

Wise Up! (Answering the question: “What do I do?”)

Ru’s status for this video was “Best advice: Wait on God.😉 “You won’t be disappointed. ;)” These words made me decide to watch the video. Come to think of it, this was the answer that I was looking for. “Wait on God.”

I think it has been so long since I recognized Him. I haven’t got the drive to attend Mass or even pray. I have been seeking for guidance  for a long time now and I didn’t realize that He was there all along waiting for me to approach Him. I didn’t know what happened to me that ever since my father’s death, I seldom went to Church or even pray. I always try to remind myself that He is always there waiting for me to tell Him things. I know that even though I don’t do so, I know that He sees me. I am so grateful that thru Pastor Ru, God reached out to me. I was thankful for what He has done for me.

I really needed something (or someone) to  give me a lift from what I’ve been going though. I think the Will of God for me will come when the right time comes. I just have to be patient for He has a better plan ahead for me.🙂

“Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you.” – Matthew 7:7

**I am thinking of trying out the 40 day prayer fasting. (I’ve known some who did this for a great purpose). I’m not sure if I can do it, but I will think of this as a sacrifice for God.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

