Home > Book > To Kill a Mocking Bird Review

To Kill a Mocking Bird Review

To Kill a Mocking Bird by Harper Lee

To Kill a Mocking Bird by Harper Lee

I’ve been reading this book for awhile and just as I finished, I thought of writing a review. I think I bought this way back my 2nd year in college and misplaced it. Upon finding this after thesis defense, i begun reading.

To Kill a Mocking bird talks about the innocence of children and drama of the adults -saying these things in my point of view (POV). It also talks about some cruelty of life and Harper Lee considered it as a simple love story.

My interest was not easily caught upon reading the first chapters of the book maybe because I was still busy at school. Anyhow, everytime I flipped through it, I let myself experience the things that the characters are doing.

It wasn’t until the last chapters that I became into it. The best experience of reading the book was that it brings me back to childhood. The twist of Scout and Dill made me think of how cute puppy love is. :p

The title made sense to me upon the ending of the novel.

TO KILL A MOCKING BIRD: 3 thumbs up

FYI It was also made into a movie.

  1. August 8, 2013 at 09:43

    Pretty component of content. I just stumbled
    upon your website and in accession capital to claim that
    I acquire in fact loved account your blog posts.
    Anyway I’ll be subscribing for your augment or even I success you access persistently fast.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

