Home > Personal Journal > “It is better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all”

“It is better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all”

February 14, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

“Love does not begin and end the way we seem to think it does. Love is a battle, love is a war; love is a growing up.” – James Baldwin

It’s Valentine’s Day today. probably, I saw flowers, chocolates, balloons, etc. I saw couples hanging out and holding hands and being sweet.

I would usually be up all night by Feb 13 doing something and will end up sleeping at Feb 14. haha.

But today, this year, I’m not. I still have many things to do. And all I can remember during Vday is what happened last year this same day.

I won’t tell you the whole story, but all I can say is that, I was inlove and I was unloved. Happy and sad at the same time right?!?! But wth! We fell inlove at a wrong time. I don’t know how we had that thing and I don’t know why it ended that way. seems complicated? yeah right. But I’m ok now. no need for pity or such. I am happy. at least I am better right..🙂

“It is better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all” – Alfred Lord Tennyson

**The love that I felt for him won’t be lost. It won’t be changed. Maybe not until I found someone who would actually make me feel a greater love than his.🙂

 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

