Home > Video > Remembering RAKISTA!

Remembering RAKISTA!

I was not doing anything tonight. One character popped into my mind. It was Daria. She was one of my favorite character. I used to watch the series back when I was younger and when we had MTV.

Anyway, Daria was not the reason why I am posting now.

Something came to my mind. I used to remember watching one tv series. As I continue to watch it, I found out that it was one program I can best describe myself to. It comprises of what I am back then and up until to the present.

RAKISTA. It was shown back in 2008 at TV5. I just find out of this show one sunday noon while my brother changed channels. It was the start of everything.

What made me interested with the show:

1. Features The ERASERHEADS

2. LOMOGRAPHY

3. Cubao Expo

4. Music,Arts, Photography

5. Life, Love, Relationships

6. Wincy Ong, Quark Henares, Lourd de Veyra, etc

7. Reminds me that me being weird is a good thing.lol

This made me realize how I love OPM music. This made me decide to pursue my love for lomography. This made me think of the things every now and then.đŸ™‚ This made me say proudly,’Yeah weird is cool.’

THUMBS UP! Superb.

*just look for Rakista tv5 on youtube for the link of episodes.

  1. January 31, 2011 at 10:54

    what about this second sentence?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

