Home > Inspire > Looking back New Year’s eve 2010

Looking back New Year’s eve 2010

Last New year, we spent the new year in the hospital. My father was admitted. He was in his few months of life. He got cancer. That was the time that I realized that life is too short.

At exactly 12:00am New year of 2010, I saw how great the view on my father’s window. All the great firework displays are seen there. I can imagine our life without our dad that day. It was such a beautiful yet sad moment in my life. I wanted to be happy. I wanted to jump for joy. It was new year. yet, I hide my pain. I was sad, lonely and teary – eyed. it was our last new year’s eve with him.

Someone is trying to make me happy back then. He told me not to frown. heck it’s new year. We must celebrate and not be sad nor lonely for that matter.

Tonight is new year’s eve. I’m posting this not to remember how I was sad but to remind me that life is too short. I won’t waste another year of my life frowning with useless things and with nonesense people.

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

  1. January 17, 2011 at 14:24

    There are times that i dont read more than two lines but i think you can add some value. Cheers !

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

